The CGMC’s legislative, labor & employment, environmental law and municipal law team (staffed by the attorneys and government relations professionals from Flaherty & Hood, P.A.) is actively assisting Greater Minnesota communities in addressing the concerns and challenges cities are facing in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Below is a list of resources to help answer some of your questions surrounding issues such as labor & employment laws, meeting requirements, legislative action and environmental ramifications.

If you have additional questions, please contact us at CGMC_Communications@flaherty-hood.com or reach out directly to one of our staff members listed below.

We are closely monitoring news surrounding the pandemic and will update our information on this webpage as the situation evolves. Thank you.

Resources Provided by CGMC

Labor and Employment

Legislative

Municipal

Environmental

Additional Resources

General Resources

Federal CARES Act

Labor and Employment

Legislative & Executive

Municipal

Environmental

Our Team

Labor and Employment

Brandon Fitzsimmons

Labor Attorney
bmfitzsimmons@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1910

Chelsea Bodin

Labor Attorney
cjbodin@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1925

Legislative

Bradley Peterson

CGMC Executive Director
bmpeterson@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1911

Municipal

Chris Hood

Attorney
cmhood@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1902

Robert Scott

Attorney
rtscott@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1909

Environmental

Elizabeth Wefel

Attorney/Lobbyist
eawefel@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1924

Daniel Marx

Attorney
dmmarx@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1907

Media inquiries

Julie Liew

Media & Communications Director
jlliew@flaherty-hood.com
651-259-1917